Yes!

November 9, 2009 § Leave a comment

2 years ago I met a handsome gentleman in a bar. 2 days after we met, I found out he was going to Iraq. I told myself that this would be the first time I approached a relationship with no expectations–there was no way I would get my hopes high this time. 2 months later, however, we were inseparable and the deployment had become just a hurdle to conquer. 2 years later (I now attending law school in Boston and he stationed in Okinawa), I went to meet this man at the airport and he, wearing his uniform, bent down on one knee and asked me to marry him. I said yes!

Obviously, a lot is missing out of that story. We are madly, deeply in love (sickening, I know), and so happy that we are about to become husband and wife. You can read more on our wedding website: www.mywedding.com/bryanlovesjenna

Here is a picture of us the night of our engagement!


Us getting hamburgers after he proposed:


Us being touristy around Boston:


Eating clams on our jaunt to the Cape:


Aren’t we cute…we match!


Cape Cod:


We saw this rose in a garden in Somerville. It’s just like the roses (black baccara) that we’re going to have at the wedding (expect lots of wedding posts to come!).

Bryan Bouchard, I love you. I can’t wait to be your wife.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Yes! at jump the next train.

meta