Getting lei-ed!

May 13, 2010 § Leave a comment


Get your minds out of the gutter people, I’m talking about Hawaii! As we speak, I am downloading ebooks and audiobooks, packing bathing suits, flip-flops, and floral dresses, and just generally trying to put my broken self back into shape so that I can get to the airport tomorrow. Bryan is already in Hawaii, sleeping in our cushy bed at our hotel. I’ll have a lot of time for blogging when I am in Hawaii, as I don’t have any actual plans for the entire 2 weeks! Read fiction? Get a massage? Spend time with my husband? Go to the beach? Check out a luau? That’s the basic plan, and I’m very comfortable not having any other plans than that. 1L year has left me feeling pretty shell-shocked…I feel like maybe 50% human at this point. I function, I get myself from point A to point B, but I feel like I’m on autopilot. I need some serious decompression, relaxation, recharging time–I guess it’s perfect that our hotel is called Hotel Renew!

Do you have any ideas for things we can do while in Honolulu? Any can’t miss sights, restaurants, or things to do?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Getting lei-ed! at jump the next train.

meta