Christmas in Japan

December 21, 2010 § Leave a comment

What? You thought jump the next train was dead? Not so! Just on hiatus while I allowed boring life obligations to take a larger percentage of my time than I prefer. 2011 I would like to change that, so expect to see more out of this blog.

Right now I’m in Japan for the last. ever. time. I’m actually pretty sad about it. We still never made it to the mainland, and at this point I don’t think I will ever be able to convince Bryan to take a touristy trip to the mainland. I’m going to try to eek out a promise from him that at some point in our lives we will take a real, bonafide trip to mainland Japan. He kind of likes me and if I ask him to promise, he will follow through.
While I’m here, I’d like to take a few more adventures. I’d like to find a hike perhaps to go on, check out a few more beaches, and maybe even check out a new island for a weekend trip. Shh, don’t tell Bryan about that one–he doesn’t know yet. I also need to finish our wedding photo album, which I’m designing myself using an online book publisher.
Definitely missing the family for Christmas–Christmas in Arizona is one of my favorite things ever. Baking with my sisters, drinking some pomegranate margaritas, hanging out with our big crazy family playing Wii to all hours…I’m definitely going to miss that this year.
So anyways, look for more photos of this last adventure in Japan, our first Christmas as husband and wife, and our First Annual Bouchard Christmas Barbecue extravaganza!
Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Christmas in Japan at jump the next train.

meta